Home 2021-09-13T14:30:42+10:00

Get the latest Alliance news straight to your inbox.

WHO WE ARE

We are an innovative and trusted Alliance of member organisations based in Australia, which drives change through specialist advice and expertise; influence and advocacy; connections and networking; and, collaboration and investment.

We aim to advance health equity and health security through sustainable development in our region.

Find out more about the Alliance and how to join.

WHAT’S ON

Actions on HIV and health security are mutually reinforcing: A call for better integration

Join us for the launch of Occasional Paper 3, developed by AFAO and UNAIDS. Chaired by Dr Selina Lo, Executive Director, Australian Global Health Alliance, the event will place reflections on the paper in the current context of regional health security, and includes a panel discussion with domestic and international HIV and health security experts.

21 September 2021
9-10am Geneva / 2-3pm Bangkok / 5-6pm Melbourne & Sydney
Register

See the full event calendar

ALLIANCE NEWS

Professor Brendan Crabb AC appointed as Alliance Chair

Read here

STATEMENTS

Alliance Statement on Afghanistan

Read here

GLOBAL HEALTH NEWS

Global Fund Results Report Reveals COVID-19 Devastating Impact on HIV, TB and Malaria Programs

Read more

KEY GLOBAL HEALTH CHALLENGES

Want to join the Alliance?

Many entities from a diverse range of sectors are currently on board, and your organisation is welcome to join too, to add your expertise and to benefit from our services. Interested? Find out more.

Get the latest Alliance news straight to your inbox.

WHAT’S ON

Explore our upcoming events. Have an event you’d like us to add? Contact us.

Upcoming Events

  1. NRL Scientific Symposium

    October 11 @ 8:00 am - October 13 @ 5:00 pm

TWITTER

Follow our Twitter feed for breaking news and reports.

FACEBOOK