Secretariat support for the Australian-based WHO Collaborating Centres

2018-05-11T15:22:07+10:00 July 11th, 2016|

There are currently 46 WHO Collaborating Centres in Australia, with half of these being Melbourne-based. The Alliance has been approached to provide a form of secretariat to enable more cross-pollination between the centres. This will be initiated concurrently with the establishment of the WHO collaborating centre for Health Literacy, to be launched by: the Chair of the Alliance, the Hon. John Brumby; Vice-Chancellor of Deakin University, Prof Jane den Hollander; and Dr Vivian Lin from the WHO Regional Office (WPRO).